Adjacent Realities

Ticket quantity

You can book a maximum of two tickets per event. If you require more tickets or would like to make a group booking, please contact info@acflondon.org

Checkout
Visual Arts

Adjacent Realities

  • 29 Oct 2015 — 29 Jan 2016
Imported 2190
Imported 2190

Austrian Cultural Forum London

28 Rutland GateLondon SW7 1PQ

UK

T 020 7225 7300

F 020 7225 7300

E office@acflondon.org

http://www.acflondon.org/

Artist and curator Catharina Bond has invited artists living and working in both Austria and the UK to explore, question and comment on the idea of the ‘real’ in a world characterised by constant transformation and virtual parallels. By incorporating a wide variety of artistic practices, including performance, sculpture, video and photography, the exhibition presents an engaging range of perspectives and responses to the questions they confront.

The exhibition presents works  focusing on and envisioning current and future movements of the present. The exhibition explores different issues such as: What is reality today? What does it mean to be a human being now? How is the ever increasing pace of life affecting and shaping the human condition?  And how do images translate the present?

Participating Artists:

Mette Boel (DK), http://metteboel.com/
Jude Crilly (UK/CA), www.jude-crilly.com
Alexander  Duncan (UK),  http://www.alexanderpaulduncan.com
Naomi  Fitzsimmons (UK), http://www.naomifitzsimmons.com/
Liv Fontaine (UK), http://www.livfontaine.com/
Markus Guschelbauer (A), http://www.markusguschelbauer.com/
Denise Kottlett (DE)
Bernd Oppl (A), http://www.berndoppl.net
Stefanie Sourial (A)
Daniela Zahlner (A), http://danielazahlner.com/

An exhibition catalogue is available to purchase from the ACF London. Please get in touch if you are unable to visit us and would like to request a copy.


Accompanying Events

Performance Evening:

25th November 2015, at 8 p.m.

Presenting interventions by:
Denise Kottlett
and Stefanie Sourial
Jude Crilly
Naomi Fitzsimmons
Liv Fontaine

Lecture:

Thursday 10 December, 7pm
'The Mimetic Drive of Capital'
by Jaspar Joseph-Lester

London based artist and Reader in Fine Art at the Royal College of Art. Joseph-Lester’s work draws from the fields of architecture, design, urban studies, human geography, cinema and media studies, philosophy and spatial theory to explore the role that images play in determining urban planning, social space and subjectivity. http://www.jasparjosephlester.com/