Bruckner Orchestra Linz with Melvyn Tan

Ticket quantity

You can book a maximum of two tickets per event. If you require more tickets or would like to make a group booking, please contact


Bruckner Orchestra Linz with Melvyn Tan

  • Thu 21 Apr 2016
  • 7:30PM
Bruckner Orchester © Reinhard Winkler
Bruckner Orchester © Reinhard Winkler

Cadogan Hall

Sloane Terrace

London SW1X 9DQ


T +44 (0)2077304500

The Bruckner Orchester Linz is an Austrian orchestra based in Linz. It is especially associated with the music of Linz-Land native Anton Bruckner and for the first of two concerts this season the Orchestra performs Bruckner’s Symphony No. 6 – a dramatic and dynamic symphony containing some of his most beautiful music.

Pianist Melvyn Tan joins the orchestra for a performance of Mozart’s Piano Concerto No. 23. This popular concerto is adored for the poise and beauty of its first movement, its passionate and expressive slow middle movement in the rare key of F sharp minor (Mozart’s only piece composed in this key) and the impulsive wit and bold variations of its finale.