Call for Scores: Oboe

Ticket quantity

You can book a maximum of two tickets per event. If you require more tickets or would like to make a group booking, please contact


Call for Scores: Oboe

  • Fri 15 Aug 2014

Austrian Cultural Forum London

28 Rutland GateLondon SW7 1PQ


T 020 7225 7300

F 020 7225 7300


The Austrian Cultural Forum London is calling for new oboe pieces to be performed during an evening with renowned oboist Christopher Redgate. 

Renowned oboist Christopher Redgate will premiere two works for solo oboe during a special concert at the Austrian Cultural Forum London on 8 October 2014. The composers of the selected works will be invited to the premiere, with accommodation and travel costs provided by the Austrian Cultural Forum London.

The call is open to composers of any age who are Austrian or based in Austria. Please consult the guidelines below.



Works of any aesthetic and stylistic direction from 2 to 5 minutes in duration may be submitted.

Pieces should be written for solo oboe or cor anglais or musette of oboe d’amore or lupophon (bass oboe); doubling is permitted. Use of tape and/or electronics are not permitted.


The submitted works should not have been premiered in a public performance before.

If the composer plans to utilize a text, the text should be in the public domain, otherwise the composer should be authorized for its utilization.

Each submission must include:

• one score

• short programme note (200 words max.)

• short biography (200 words max.), including full name, date of birth, and nationality

Please indicate whether or not you are able to attend the concert in the event your piece is selected.

Please include the following statement in your e-mail: ‘I hereby declare that the piece I am submitting has never been performed in public.’

The Austrian Cultural Forum London and Christopher Redgate may select one or more piece to be performed; the panel may decide not to choose a composition.


Please submit proposals via e-mail as a PDF (no bigger than 3MB).

Please be aware that the call is only open to composers who are either based in or were born in Austria.

Submission deadline: 15th August 2014

Send the submission via email to