Elena Denisova (violin) & Alexei Kornienko (piano)

Ticket quantity

You can book a maximum of two tickets per event. If you require more tickets or would like to make a group booking, please contact info@acflondon.org


Elena Denisova (violin) & Alexei Kornienko (piano)

  • Thu 26 Jun 2014
  • 7:00PM
Imported 1986
Imported 1986

Austrian Cultural Forum London

28 Rutland GateLondon SW7 1PQ


T 020 7225 7300

F 020 7225 7300

E office@acflondon.org


Continuing our exploration of the world in and before 1914, the ACF focuses on the music of the fin de siècle in this concert by Elena Denisova & Alexei Kornienko. The programme will include Richard Strauss' beautiful and technically challenging Violin Sonata in E-flat, Alexander Zemlinsky's Serenade for violin and piano, and Three Viennese Waltzes by Fritz Kreisler.

The duo, who are originally from Russia, moved to Austria in 1990. Since then they have established international careers as well as promoting young musicians and projects in Austria and Russia. Together they also founded the Gustav-Mahler-Ensemble.


A.Zemlinsky – Serenade A-Dur für Violine und Klavier (1896)

F.Kreisler – Drei Wiener Walzer (Lieberleid, Liebesfreud, Schön Rosmarin) (1905)

R.Strauss – Sonate Es-Dur op.18 für Violine und Klavier (1888)