Exchange & Collaborate IV

Ticket quantity

You can book a maximum of two tickets per event. If you require more tickets or would like to make a group booking, please contact


Exchange & Collaborate IV

  • Thu 5 Jun 2014
  • 7:00PM
Archos Quartet
Archos Quartet

Austrian Cultural Forum London

28 Rutland GateLondon SW7 1PQ


T 020 7225 7300

F 020 7225 7300


This concert marks the continuation of the highly successful collaborative project between two of Europe’s most prestigious music colleges: the Mozarteum Salzburg and the Guildhall School of Music & Drama, London. The project was established by violinist Wolfgang Redik, head of Chamber Music at the Mozarteum Salzburg and by cellist Alasdair Tait, head of Chamber Music at the Guildhall School, in 2011. As every year, this is a chance to hear upcoming young musicians in a special concert. The programme, performed by the Archos Quartet from the Guildhall and the Delta Piano Trio from the Mozarteum, will include works by Beethoven and Shostakovich, and a piece by the City of London Lord Mayor's Composition Prizewinner 2012, Adam Kornas, who will be present at the concert.



Ludwig van Beethoven: String Quartet Nr. 8 in e Minor, op. 59/Nr.2

- Allegro

- Molto Adagio

- Allegretto

- Finale. Presto


Adam Kornas: „Paradise Regained“ for string quintet (2012)


Dmitri Shostakovich: Piano Trio in e Minor, op. 67

- Andante-Moderato

- Allegro con brio

- Largo

- Allegretto


Archos Quartet (Guildhall School of Music and Drama, London)

Filip Jeska – violin

Maria Laskowska – violin

Igor Michalski – viola

Marta Łagoda – cello

The Archos Quartet will be joined by Irene Enzlin on violoncello for the performance of "Paradise Regained".


Delta Piano Trio (University Mozarteum Salzburg)

Vera Kooper, piano

Gerard Spronk, violin

Irene Enzlin, cello


The Lord Mayor's Composition Prize is sponsored by the Musician's Company which is sponsoring Adam Kornas' visit to the Salzburg International Chamber Music Festival at the invitation of Wolfgang Redik in June 2014.