On Time: An English-Austrian concert film

Ticket quantity

You can book a maximum of two tickets per event. If you require more tickets or would like to make a group booking, please contact office@acflondon.org

On Time: An English-Austrian concert film

  • Mon 22 Feb 2021

Online now! Tune into this special virtual performance, seeing the young virtuoso mezzo-soprano Josipa Bainac, accompanied by pianist David Hausknecht and cellist Rudolf Leopold, perform compositions by Austrian and English composers inspired by the opposing country's literature.

The concert has a unique symbiotic twist: Pieces inspired by Austrian poetry from the English composers Nicholas Ansdell as well as Lennox and Michael Berkeley are paired with Austrian compositions from Egon Wellesz, Kurt Schwerstik and Akos Banlaky, inspired by English poetry.

Continuing the theme, the concert features a premiere of the work 'Quiet Love', composed by English composer Nicholas Ansdell-Evans, based on a poem by the Austrian poet Elsa Asenijeff.

This video is accompanied by visual sequences, shot in Vienna, creating a unique sound experience.

Egon Wellesz - Oh fading joy
Kurt Schwerstik - 2 Lieder aus dem Brautigan Songbook
Nicholas Ansdell - Evans: Leise Liebe
Michael Berkeley - Fast ein Mädchen
Akos Banlaky - Appassionato

The video will be available to watch on our homepage from 22. February onwards.